Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Haystax Restaurant. We'd love to have your feedback!

Eustis, FL

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Haystax Restaurant and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Robin 7 days ago

Taco Salad

I always come here for taco salad - that and the fried chicken livers are my favorites!

Gregg 11 days ago

Pollock

I love the all you can eat fish on Fridays it comes with coleslaw hush puppies and tartar sauce fantastic but watch out it's a big portion

Lisajo 26 days ago

New York Strip 8 oz

The steak was very well cook just the way i like it i will get it again

Meganfrollins 29 days ago

Deuces Wild

Yummy breakfast, even as a to-go order, my pancakes were great. Fast and friendly service, and the place was decked out in halloween decor, my daughter loved it. We will come try again next week!

Nycolerae30 about 1 month ago

Chimichanga

Chimchanga is amazing!! I order it all the time and it is always the same! Alot of places depend on the cook working but not here. I am picky so this is a huge plus for me!! Thank u guys. Ive enjoyed since the 90's

Brians14u2 2 months ago

Thursday All You Can Eat

The Thursday all you can eat spaghetti and meatballs was great. Excellent food and service. The balls were nice. I highly recommend.

Rgg1117 3 months ago

Patty Melt

MY FAVE IS CORN NUGGETS WHENEVER I WANT TO EAT THEM WITHOUT A SILLY UPCHARGE>>>>THANKS HAYSTACK FAMILY!

N7bryce 3 months ago

Friday Prime Rib

This was some of the tastiest, most tender prime rib I've ever had, and at such a price! The baked potato was really good too.

Queendawn13 4 months ago

Crispy Chicken Salad

This salad is ABSOLUTELY Amazing!!! Had everything you need on a salad and if it doesn't they'll add it for you... The only other item i order besides thisis the all you can eat fish dinner. They salad is so refreshing and filling. It's just s mouth full of goodness.

Emmamonthony 4 months ago

Buffalo Chicken Wrap

This is literally my go to meal every time. It's so delicious and i love how there's rice in it. Also, it goes so well with the fries!

Preed66 4 months ago

Chimichanga

How am i supposed to pick just 1 favorite when i love so many things. Their chicken fajita salad is my favorite lunch. Hotcakes for breakfast and Taco Wednesdays for dinner!!!! And so many awesome waitresses.

Sodapop72800 5 months ago

3 Hot Cakes

First, I'd like to preface by saying I am a HUGE pancake lover. Whenever I travel to a new diner, I usually base my rating on the quality of the pancakes, as I feel like these are one of the first items that should be perfected in a good restaurant. Let me tell you- there has never been a time where I've been disappointed from the hot cakes from Haystax. They're thick, fluffy, and almost as large as my head! These delicious breakfast treats are a must-have for anyone who has not had the pleasure of experiencing them yet.

Susan 5 months ago

Chopped Sirloin Beef Patty

Delicious!! The coffee is great too! We drive all the way from Clermont!

Elloryborza01 5 months ago

Fried Scallop Dinner

This is one of many awesome dishes I've had at this restaurant! From their stuffed peppers, to their fried steak, to their scallops, and breakfast items are all extremely well made and very tasty. I love this restaurant, and I will continue to come here for many years to come!

George 6 months ago

Patty Melt

The best of the best all over Leesburg, Mt Dora, Eustis

A 10 days ago

Chimichanga

Soooooo delicious! No words to describe it other than you NEED to come here and try it! Service is great as well,

Garydefilippo 26 days ago

Turkey Rueben Melt

I'm a big fan of turkey Ruebens, and this one tops them all. Perfectly toasted bread, empty cheese, and plenty of fresh turkey meat make this a favorite. It's what I order on every visit. Thanks Thom!!! Gary

Gayleschrock 26 days ago

1 Egg, 1 Bacon, Potatoes or Grits, Toast or Biscuit

Love the hashbrown casserole!

Babichickie143 29 days ago

Taco Salad

Every time ( at least once a week) my family of 5 visit Haystacks, we always have amazing service and the food is delicious! We love the people and the environment at the restaurant, I will always recommend them!

Cliff 2 months ago

1/2 Order of Biscuits and Gravy

Fresh and hot. Will be ordering again.

Brians14u2 2 months ago

Wednesday All You Can Eat

Tacos were great. Had a lot of meat. I would highly recommend.

Lbicentral 3 months ago

2 Egg Combo

Finally came for breakfast & enjoyed it all. Coffee is good. Loved the bigger coffee cups. Food & service was fantastic. We both enjoyed the decorating. Will be back for sure!

N7bryce 3 months ago

Maxi Burrito

Gigantic and delicious, heaped with plenty of taste, awesome and filling!

Redscooter22 4 months ago

Monterrey

Everything is always great! Love the coffee and all the waitresses are so friendly! Great place to go.

Moyashishawn 4 months ago

2 6oz Pork Chops

I'd never eaten pork chops for breakfast before, and never even knew it was an option. I was feeling adventurous, and after the meal I was feeling full! The meat was so tender and juicy... I'm salivating just describing it. For sure, Haystax pork chops are my new breakfast favorite.

Gwendolyn 5 months ago

Ham or Smoked Sausage

You can cook for me any time! Today's breakfast was so good, I ended up getting lunch and dinner too! Was so homemade. Will be coming to restaurant for my family and parents.

Kd4wov 5 months ago

Hamburger

THis is a great burger, good portion, and a good amount of fries. The burger was cooked to perfection. good taste and a great bun.

Deanne 5 months ago

Chimichanga

This thing is huge! And sooo yummy!! This is where I go when I'm craving a chimichanga, and it's definitely my "go-to" menu item. DELICIOUS 🤤, filling, and absolutely enough for two meals (and reheats perfect!)

Greg 6 months ago

Chimichanga

The biggest and best Chimichanga ever had. So good that I always eat the whole thing every time.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA